Dinesh Karthik grabbed Liton Das’ hold but the third referee didn’t give in, Rohit Sharma was also surprised to see the decision – GJ MONEY TIPS

[ad_1]

On Wednesday, November 2, the 35th game of the T20 World Cup 2022 between India and Bangladesh (IND vs BAN) was played in Adelaide, in which India won by 5 points. Batting first after losing the draw in the match, India scored 184 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in the 20 overs allowed. Pursuing the target of 185 races, Bangladesh got off to a great start. Both openers had added 66 runs for the team after seven overs. Liton Das played a stormy inning for Bangladesh, scoring 60 runs on 27 balls.

However, when Team India was bowling, Team India was close to getting its first wicket in the form of Liton Das in the second round. But the ball had touched the ground before Dinesh Karthik was caught and the third referee gave the decision in favor of the batsman, after which Rohit Sharma was also surprised.

In fact, Arshdeep Singh had come to do the second round of the Indian rounds. The fifth ball of the over took the outside edge of Liton Das’ bat. Wicketkeeper Karthik took the hold and the Indian players started celebrating the wicket. One time it looked like a clean grab, but the leg referee gave a soft signal and asked for help from the third referee.

Seeing the replays it was clear the ball had hit the ground before it got into Karthik’s gloves, somehow it was absorbed into Karthik’s gloves on the first rebound. Das was declared not eliminated by the third referee, seeing the third referee’s decision on the big screen, along with Karthik, India captain Rohit Sharma was also surprised. Let us tell you, when Karthik caught that catch from Liton Das, he was batting on a personal 9-point score. In this rainy match, Bangladesh got a goal of 151 runs in 16 overs under Duckworth-Lewis, but after playing the whole over, the team could only score 145/6.

Quick links

More from Sportskeeda



,

[ad_2]

Source link

Leave a Comment