5 more balls? Huge mistake made by the referee during the T20 World Cup – GJ MONEY TIPS

[ad_1]

A big game is going on between Australia and Afghanistan (AUS vs AFG) from the perspective of the T20 World Cup 2022 at the Adelaide ground. It is very important for the Australian hosts to win this match, otherwise they will be eliminated from the tournament. While Afghanistan would like to win this game and earn their first victory in this tournament. In the opening innings, Australia scored 168 runs thanks to a solid half-century from Glenn Maxwell, but the referees made a big mistake in this innings for the Australian team.

In cricket, six legal balls are bowled by a bowler in an over. But only 5 legal balls were thrown in the fourth innings of the Australian innings, which did not go unnoticed by the referees. Only 5 balls were thrown in this game by Naveen-ul-Haq, in which Mitchell Marsh took a run on the first ball, David Warner took a run on the second ball, then a four on the third ball and three runs in the fourth ball was taken. And in the end, no run came out of the fifth ball. Then after that the umpire declared the over and the sixth ball was not played.

There’s a lot of talk on social media about this 5 ball over. Cricket fans have targeted the umpire for such an error in any major ICC event. Because in a cricket match, one ball changes the outcome. However, to compensate for this over, extra balls were not made in subsequent overs. But this big mistake made by the referee can cost the Australian hosts dearly. If Afghanistan wins this match, questions will also arise on the refereeing as the hosts will be eliminated from this tournament.

Quick links

More from Sportskeeda



,

[ad_2]

Source link

Leave a Comment